McDonald’s

Standard

Each time I see a McDonald’s restaurant, the same thought pops up in my head: no matter what time of day it is, there is always someone in McDonald’s.

Now I’m rather traditional in my eating habits. Breakfast in the morning, lunch at lunchtime (I know this can vary but let’s agree on 1pm) and dinner/tea and 6pm-ish generally speaking. But driving past McDonald’s at say 3.30pm I see people having a BigMac! This just baffles me. I can see the appeal of having food at one of these set times of eating, but not at the what I call “inbetweeny” times. These inbetweeny times are for cups of tea, a piece of cake, maybe a latte and a scone in the comforts of a coffee shop. Inbetweeny times are NOT made for ruddy great big burgers, chicken nuggets perhaps, but not a full on meal.

I don’t think I’ll ever understand this but alas, there is always someone in McDonald’s.

Don’t even get me started on going to the airport at 4am and seeing people eating Italian delights in Frankie and Benny’s.

YOU WEIRDO’S.

About Suzie Kibblewhite

Currently finding my feet in the crazy world of adulthood, I'm just "going with the flow" of life. I hope to blog about the little things that make me smile, make me cringe and things that I generally have an opinion on!

One response »

  1. Your blog just made me laugh out loud for I can think of a thousand reasons to eat a MacDonalds at any time of the day, the first being BECAUSE I CAN!

    Is our love affair at an end? Don’t make me choose between you and my strawberry milkshakes 😦

    Moll xx

Leave a Reply

